Right to Information – Master key to good governance

Harishankar first CIC of Jharkhand

Posted by rtiact2005 on July 31, 2006

Harishankar first CIC of Jharkhand
Ranchi | July 30, 2006 4:50:29 PM IST

Harishankar Prasad was administered the oath of office and secrecy as the first Chief Information Commissioner of Jharkhand at a simple function in Raj Bhavan today.

Governor Syed Sibtey Razi also swore-in six other information commisioners.

The six information commissioners are Mr Sristi Dhar Mahto, Baijnath Mishra, Harish Chandra Munda, Praful Kumar Mahto, Ram Vilash Gupta and Ms Gangotri Kujur.

Among prominent dignitaries present at the functions were Chief Minister Arjun Munda, working and retired judges and senior bureaucrats.



One Response to “Harishankar first CIC of Jharkhand”

  1. sarika choudhary said

    Why new projects under prime minister employment scheme is not published in local news papers before completion of their interview process…?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: