Right2Information

Right to Information – Master key to good governance

Court directs to implement Right to Information Act in Bihar

Posted by rtiact2005 on July 15, 2006

Court directs to implement Right to Information Act in Bihar
Patna | July 14, 2006 11:39:25 AM IST

http://news.webindia123.com/news/Articles/India/20060714/391104.html

The Patna High Court today directed the Bihar government to implement the right to Information Act immediately in the interest of the people of the state.

While hearing a PIL filed by the Bihar Pradesh Congress Comittee Chief Spokesperson Prem Chandra Mishra, a division bench of the court comprising Chief Justice J.N.Bhatt and Justice Shivkriti Singh asked the state government to implement the Act in Bihar at the earliest as it had already been enforced in other states.

Advocate General P K Shahi informed the court that the state government had convened a meeting on July 21 in this connection.

The next date of hearing in the case had been fixed on August 10.

5 Responses to “Court directs to implement Right to Information Act in Bihar”

  1. Ambesh Thakur said

    sir
    i want to know about that a student who is not satisfied with scrutinized answer paper may able to see the papers under the provision of this act or not.

  2. shankar kumar said

    respected sir,
    i am dr.shankar kumar,i was applied my passport injan.2009,embassy off india in minsk cosular mr.r.p.singh more time called to patna passport office and tallked to pp officer for verification but from patna passport office not came any reply,i am suffring 5 month.me need to help who body dealing my file and why they did not send information to minsk,more then 10 times we called the patna pp office.they are telling ok ok doing doing.but nothing he did…….

  3. Bauelal Mandal said

    To,
    The Chief Minister of Bihar 28th Jul 2010.
    Sub: About Licence Of NOTARY MAGISTRATE.
    R/Sir,
    I am Bauelal Mandal S/o Shri. Late. Gajadhar Mandal Resident of At- Donwari (Chhota Udhba) Post- Brhamotra, Via- Khutauna, Dist- Madhubani, BIHAR – 847227, I Have a Major problem that I have Applied for Licence of NOTARY MAGISTRATE in 2002. Thereafter all verification done by the related department, My Name was also published in Gazette list 2004. Then I had received a letter from department in which letter states that your matter is under process. After 6 month I had gone to Patna Secretariat to know about that matter when I asked to related department clerk they replied that your Matter is under process. Again I got a letter from the department in which states that Character Verification will Done again. Character Verification Done Again in 2008. Again I had got a letter in which states that your Matter is under process. After 6 month I had approached to M.P. MR. Mangnilal Mandal he said Law Minister Mr. Ramnath Thakur that Issue the Licence to him. Mr. Ramnath Thakur said the licence will issued after Freemans Committee Organized. Within 3 month Freemans Committee Organize Done. But no any action has taken about that matter. Again I approached to M.P Mr. Mangnilal Mandal he said that he will tell to Mr. Ramnath Thakur. Thereafter again I had gone to Patna Secretariat to Know about that matter the clerk of related department said that your Matter is under process. Thereafter again meet to M.P Mr. Mangnilal Mandal he said that he already tell to Mr. Ramnath Thakur. But no any action taken by him, then I meet to M.L.A Mr. Hari Prasad Sahu then I again meet to Mr. Ramnath Thakur with Mr. Hari Prasad Sahu. Law Minister Mr. Ramnath said that your Licence will Issue within a month. But I have not received my license. After 2 month I was received a letter in which states that your Matter is under process. Again I had meet to Law Secretary Mr. Ramnaryan Mandal he said that your File have stolen by Madhubani District NOTARY Department Clerk Mr. Premchand Jha. Only premchand jha is the root cause of that whole matter.
    I want to ask to Chief Minister what is the real Age of “Under Processing”
    I am a only advocate of OBC in Phulparas Court
    I have been suffering from “your matter is Under Process” from 2002 to till date.
    Therefore I request to CM Please arrange to solve our problem as early as possible.
    I Shall Be highly Obliged for this Co-operation
    Thanks & Regards
    Bauelal Mandal (Advocate)
    Phulparas Court, Dist- Madhubani

  4. Manish kumar said

    Sir
    I should know i fill up rrb in post assistant loco pilot. My application form is not arrive in board kolkata, allahabad, ranchi, bhopal, chandighar and secundrabad. I can know where is my ipo cancel and by who.

  5. bikash kumar said

    sir i am a residence of jian bigha of sheikpura dist state bihar i want to know wher is right to information act office of our dist sheikpura plz mail me the addres at “kumarbikash2013@gmail.com” i would b thankful plz

Leave a Reply

 
