Right2Information

Right to Information – Master key to good governance

STATE INFORMATION COMMISSION, Jharkhand

Posted by rtiact2005 on August 2, 2006

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: vishnu rajgadia <vrajgadia@yahoo.co.uk>
Date: 31-Jul-2006 17:21
Subject: [antibriberycampaign] Some Facts about State Information Comission,
Jharkhand
To: ANTI BRIBE <antibriberycampaign@yahoogroups.com>

STATE INFORMATION COMMISSION, Jharkhand
Address
State Information Commission
Engineering Hostel, Dhurwa, Ranchi
Chief Information Commissioner – Mr. Harishankar
Prasad (Retd. Judge)
Information Commissioners
1. Baidya Nath Mishra (Ex-Resident Editor, Prabhat)
2. Rambilas Gupta (Retd. Law Secretary, Jharkhand)
3. Gangotri Kujur (Political Leader, Associated with
BJP)
4. Sristi Dhar Mahto
5. Prafull Kumar Mahto
6. Harish Chandra Patar Munda

Other Facts
1. Oath taking ceremony held on 30.07.2006
2. Office inaugurated on 31.07.2006

28 Responses to “STATE INFORMATION COMMISSION, Jharkhand”

  1. Anil Kumar Singh said

    Please send the list of Public Information Officers in Jharkhand Govt

  2. Dr. Charles Marandi said

    Dr. Charles Marandi
    XY-65, Sarojini Nagar
    New Delhi-110023

    28th March 2008
    Sh. Harishankar Prasad
    Chief Information Commissioner for Jharkhand state
    Engineering Hostel, No-2
    Dhurwa
    Ranchi-834004

    Sub: An appeal and a complaint against Public Information Officer, Jharkhand Bhawan, New Delhi whose information was incomplete and misleading in response to the information asked by Dr. Charles Marandi regarding Jharkhand Bhawan, B-5/2, Safdarjang Enclave, New Delhi-110029, under Right to Information (RTI) Act-2005, dated 6th Feb. 2008

    Ref: 143/cAo/2008 dated 8/3/08 Er. B.K.Verma, Chief Administrative Officer, Govt. of Jharkhand

    Sir,
    I had sent an application dated 6th Feb ’08 to the Resident Commissioner, Jharkhand Bhawan, New Delhi seeking information in respect of Jharkhand Bhawan, New Delhi under the Right to Information Act, 2005. In response to my letter, I had been given some information which was incomplete. A copy of my application addressed to the Resident Commissioner, Jharkhand Bhawan dated 6th Feb ’08 and a copy of the response from Er. B.K.Verma, Chief Administrative Officer, Jharkhand Bhawan are attached herewith. I am not satisfied with the answers I had been furnished with. Hence, I am compelled to appeal and complain against P I O, Jharkhand Bhawan so that the required information can be obtained.
    Please refer to question no. 2. I had asked for the domicile of all the employees and officers but the P I O failed to provide the domicile of the Resident Commissioner, Jharkhand Bhawan. The tenures were not mentioned for any post. The tenure means for how long an officer or an employee would be posted at Jharkhand Bhawan or is there no such time limit to remain in Jharkhand Bhawan?

    In Q. no. 5, I had asked the criteria for the appointment or removal of employees from the subordinate posts, such as Direct Entry Officers, drivers and peons etc. but sadly, the answer was incomplete. Instead of providing detailed information such as the policy and instruction of the Jharkhand Government for Jharkhand Bhawan, the P I O of Jharkhand Bhawan had answered that it was need-based recruitment on contract on a temporary basis and removal, if necessary, is done as per the policy and instruction of Jharkhand Government. I need to know that what are the policies and instructions Jharkhand Bhawan had received from the Jharkhand government regarding the above mentioned query.

    Question no. 6 had totally been ignored, denied and been tried to mask its importance when asked regarding the public notice or advertisement for the recruitment on contract basis in Jharkhand Bhawan.

    Question no. 7 was also denied an answer and the answer was given very casually.

    Q. no. 10 – what was the compulsion or guideline to recruit the people belonging to other states? The answer was very casual and against the Jharkhandi people. The answer says that the recruitment is made as per Government guidelines/instructions. Does the Public Information Officer (P I O) of Jharkhand Bhawan want to declare that the Jharkhand Government had instructed that people from other states should be appointed in Jharkhand Bhawan or they should be given top priority? P I O of Jharkhand Bhawan should clarify this. The list of employees and officers of Jharkhand Bhawan reflect that the Jharkhand is not a state of the Federal Republic of India but a Union Territory of India. The P I O had tried to say that all the affairs of Jharkhand Bhawan are done by the Jharkhand Government which is in fact a true statement. Jharkhand Government has a system to work and that system is being executed by the responsible officers who are given the assignment to perform their duties in conformity with the basic spirit of the Government policy, guidelines and instructions.

    Sir, hence I seek information from the P I O of Jharkhand Bhawan as follows:-
    1. What is the domicile address of Sh. Rajeev Gauba, the Resident Commissioner, Jharkhand Bhawan. Why was it not provided in the response to my earlier letter dated 6th Feb, 2008?

    2. For how long can an officer or an employee be posted at Jharkhand Bhawan or is there no such time limit to remain in Jharkhand Bhawan? Can an officer or an employee at Jharkhand Bhawan be posted for more than five years?

    3. What are the policies and instructions which Jharkhand Bhawan had received from the Jharkhand government regarding the criteria for the appointment or removal of employees from the subordinate posts, such as Direct Entry Officers, drivers and peons etc.?

    4. Whether the Hon’ble Supreme Court’s ruling i.e. recruitment via public notice/advertisement had been followed or not since the formation of Jharkhand state, in the process of fresh recruitment on contract basis or adhoc appointment in Jharkhand Bhawan? Please provide all the advertisements and public notices such as through news papers, notice board or by any other legitimate means regarding above mentioned subject, since the formation of Jharkhand Bhawan.

    5. Whether a prior permission from the Govt. of Jharkhand with regard to the recruitment in the State Bhawan had been taken or not? Please provide the permission letter or any written correspondence regarding the above matter.

    6. What was the compulsion or guideline to recruit the people belonging to other states? Please provide the guide lines/instructions received from the Jharkhand Government to recruit the people belonging to the other states.

    Sir, I hope I would get a lawful and logical answer.

    Thanking you

    Faithfully yours

    Dr. Charles Marandi

  3. Dr. Charles Marandi said

    Dr. Charles Marandi, R/O- XY-65, Sarojini Nagar, New Delhi asks following information from The Resident commissioner, Jharkhand Bhawan, B-5/2, Safdarjang Enclave, New Delhi
    Subject: Furnishing Information In Respect Of Jharkhand Bhawan, New Delhi Under The Right To Information (RTI) Act, 2005
    1. Total number of officers/employees (permanent & contract) posted in Jharkhand Bhawan, New Delhi
    2. Names, Designations, Pay-scale, Address-Permanent & (with domicile), address-present; year of posting/tenure of all the officers/employees
    3. Total number of officers/employees belonging to the ST category, hailing from Jharkhand
    4. Total number of officers/employees posted on deputation
    5. What are the criteria for the appointment or removal of employees from the subordinate posts, such as (Direct Entry Officers)DEOs, drivers & peons etc. in Jharkhand Bhawan
    6. Whether the Hon’ble Supreme Court’s ruling i.e. recruitment via the Public Notice/Advertisement has been followed or not since the formation of Jharkhand state, in the process of fresh recruitment on a contract basis?
    7. Whether a prior permission from the Govt. of Jharkhand with regard to the recruitment in the state bhawan has been taken or not? Please explain.
    8. Being the head of the office, what has been the role of the Resident Commissioner in protecting the interest of the entire state? Has the Resident Commissioner been able to discharge his special duty with considering the larger objective of a newly created state?
    9. What is the State Government’s policy with regard to the recruitment of the people belonging to the tribal community for various jobs in a new Jharkhand Bhawan?
    10. How many employees whether on permanent or on contract basis are from other states?
    What was the compulsion or guide line to recruit the people belonging to other states? Details thereof.
    Whether they can be removed from the Jharkhand Bhawan or not to create place for the Jharkhandi Adiwasis and moolwasis?
    If not, why? Details thereof.

  4. yash gulia said

    dear sir
    i have given application form for training as commercial pilots licensce .i have not get any response from.s please tell me the status of application form.
    thank you

    regards
    yash gulia

  5. Dr. Charles Marandi said

    Dr. Charles Marandi
    XY-65, Sarojini Nagar
    New Delhi-110023

    12th June 2008

    Sh. Harishankar Prasad
    Chief Information Commissioner for Jharkhand State
    Engineering Hostel, No-2
    Dhurwa
    Ranchi-834004

    Sub: Appeal and Complaint against Public Information Officer, Jharkhand Bhawan, New Delhi whose information was incomplete and misleading in response to the information asked by Dr. Charles Marandi regarding Jharkhand Bhawan, B-5/2, Safdarjang Enclave, New Delhi-110029, under Right to Information (RTI) Act-2005, dated 6th Feb. 2008

    Re: Letter no. 9939 dated 28/5/08, Serial no. 1034, Information Commission for Jharkhand State, Engineering Hostel, No. 2, Dhurwa, Ranchi 834004

    Sir,
    This is the letter in response to the above-mentioned letter received from your office. I would like to inform you that no such appeal from my side is pending at the office of the Chief Information commissioner, Jharkhand state except the present one dated 28th March 2008 regarding the above-mentioned subject.
    2. That I had enquired at the Jharkhand Bhawan regarding who is the Public information officer and Appellate officer for the RTI Act 2005 in Jharkhand Bhawan. But unfortunately, the concerned officials were not interested to say anything regarding this and hence I could not get the names of the public information officer and the appellate officer. They were even reluctant to receive my letter regarding the RTI Act 2005. On day one (dated 7th Feb. 08) they refused to receive my letter on the pretext of unawareness regarding the RTI. However on next day (dated 8th Feb. 08) they received my letter reluctantly. Therefore I experienced a hostile and indifferent attitude towards the case of RTI Act 2005. There was no information displayed on the notice board of Jharkhand Bhawan regarding the names of officers concerned for, or about any type of information under RTI Act 2005 with related to Jharkhand Bhawan. Hence I was compelled to approach the Chief Information Commission, Jharkhand State, Ranchi to obtain the information I had asked from the Resident Commissioner. I am confident that my approach to the Chief information commissioner for Jharkhand state is correct and according to the RTI act 2005(chapter V 18 (e). I have firm belief that I would get the information through the office of the Chief Information Commission for Jharkhand State which I had asked for.

    I would be highly obliged if I could get the response in English language from the office of the Chief Information commissioner for Jharkhand State.

    Thanking you

    Yours sincerely

    Dr. Charles Marandi

  6. To,
    Hon’ble Chief Information Commissioner
    Jharkhand State Information Commission
    Engineering Hostel, Dhurwa, Ranchi

    Sub:- Seeking information under RTI Act-2005

    Sir,

    On the above mentioned subject I had written to you two times and also please refer to CIC Letter No.CIC/MA/Misc Jharkhand/08/0004 dated 4.07.2008 on the subject cited above. I had written to District Education Officer, Giridih for seeking information for non-payment of my due arrear and GPF deductions till date. In this regard I had asked following questions to the DEO Giridih as:
    1. Kindly provide me reason for non payment of my remaining arrear and GPF deductions till date?
    2. Why remaining arrear was not given to me on March-08, whereas arrear of all other working teachers who joined with me were given?
    3. Why order of DSE is required to withdraw my remaining arrear? If DDO himself/herself competent to withdraw the arrear of their establishment.
    4. Why DSE Giridih had not allotted fund to withdraw my remaining arrear?
    5. When my remaining arrear and GPF deduction along with upto date interest will be given to me?
    6. Two other teachers Mr. Raghwendra and Mr. Srikant Sharma who also resigned, after selected from SSC combined Level Graduate Level Exam-1999, got their arrear of salary on March-08, in this regard I want to know on what basis their arrear of due salary was given to them?
    7. On what basis due arrear of Salary of Late Ravi Shankar Kandhwe was withdrawn.
    8. If all of them were found eligible to get their arrear than why I was not found eligible?
    9. Why my GPF deduction is not paid to me and also who is responsible for non opening of my GPF pass book. It is the duty of the DDO to keep all records of their establishment and also open pass book of the concerned teacher.

    Yours truly
    Thanking you.
    Satish Kumar Bhadani
    O/O The Director of Accounts
    Cabinet Secretariat
    East Block-IX, Level-V
    R. K. Puram, New Delhi-66

  7. To,
    Hon’ble Chief Information Commissioner
    Jharkhand State Information Commission
    Engineering Hostel, Dhurwa, Ranchi

    Sub:- Seeking information under RTI Act-2005

    Sir,
    On the above mentioned subject I want to state that I had joined as primary teacher on 6.1.2000(F/N) at DSE office Giridih, after having selected through BPSC Primary Teacher Examination, 1996. I was posted at Primary School Berdonga, Post Palmo, Distt: Giridih. The School was tagged under Middle School Banderkuppi, from where salary bill was prepared. Initially my basic was Rs.3050/- in the Pay Scale of Rs.3050-75-4590/- w.e.f.6.1.2000, but after the Judgment of Hon’ble High Court my basic was fixed at Rs. 4500/- in the Scale of Rs.4500-125-7000/- vide Finance deptt. Jharkhand Govt. Letter No.4568 dated :5.7.2002 and DSE Giridih Letter No.1925 dated 1.8.2002. I received the arrear of Salary from 15.11.2000 from Jharkhand State Govt. but the arrear of Salary from 6.1.2000 to.14.11.2000 was due as Bihar State Govt. had not allotted fund for the same. Further I resigned from the post of Asst. teacher to join as an Auditor in Director of Accounts Cabinet Secretariat and relieved from DSE Office Giridih vide O/O No.10 dated 7.1.04. But the arrear of Salary as well as my GPF subscription which was due has neither credited in my account nor given me in cash till date. When I came to know that in March-2008 arrear for the same was being given to all teachers who were appointed with me, and then I telephonically requested the Head of the middle school Banderkuppi to withdraw my remaining arrear. But this was not done by the Head of Middle School Banderkuppi. He also replied me that DSE did not allotted fund to withdraw my arrear. He also asked me that Order of DSE is required to withdraw my arrear.

    On the above mentioned subject I has right get information under RTI Act-2005 . It is therefore requested to kindly provide me information on the following questions:-

    1. Kindly provide me reason for non payment of my remaining arrear and GPF deductions till date?
    2. Why remaining arrear was not given to me on March-08, whereas arrear of all other working teachers who joined with me were given?
    3. Why order of DSE is required to withdraw my remaining arrear? If DDO himself/herself competent to withdraw the arrear of their establishment.
    4. Why DSE Giridih had not allotted fund to withdraw my remaining arrear?
    5. When my remaining arrear and GPF deduction along with upto date interest will be given to me?
    6. Two other teachers Mr. Raghwendra and Mr. Srikant Sharma who also resigned, after selected from SSC combined Level Graduate Level Exam-1999, got their arrear of salary on March-08, in this regard I want to know on what basis their arrear of due salary was given to them?
    7. On what basis due arrear of Salary of Late Ravi Shankar Kandhwe was withdrawn.
    8. If all of them were found eligible to get their arrear than why I was not found eligible?
    9. Why my GPF deduction is not paid to me and also who is responsible for non opening of my GPF pass book. It is the duty of the DDO to keep all records of their establishment and also open pass book of the concerned teacher.
    10. I had written to DSE Giridih to provide me information about non payment of my arrear and GPF balance. DSE Giridih kept my letter on one month hold and returned it to me in original along with Rs.10/- postal order without taking any action and transferred the Head of Middle School Banderkuppie to other School. In this matter I want to know is it logical to transfer the head form the school, If the Head of the school is aware about the facts related to me.
    11. I had again written to DEO Giridih to provide me information on the above mentioned subject.(Reply is awaited till dated)

    It therefore requested to kindly take action to provide me information on the above mentioned subject.

    Thanking you.

    Yours truly

    Satish Kumar Bhadani
    O/O The Director of Accounts
    Cabinet Secretariat
    East Block-IX, Level-V
    R. K. Puram, New Delhi-66

  8. ajay kumar said

    i want result of comm . pilot 2008

    so respected sir please provide my result

  9. ajay kumar said

    my roll 11015

  10. Firoz khan said

    Respected sir,
    i want to know who is the first appealiye officer of jharkhand state electricity board, Ranchi SECRETRY.

  11. dear sir

    my husband late suresh prasad yadav assistant engenear
    acp notification have note publish in secretary water resource d
    epartement napalhouse jharkhand ranchi my phone no 9709143802
    when sccrening comitti has deside before one year no any action
    pleas help me
    yours
    ashakumary
    parvati bhaban belabagan deoghar deoghar jharkhand

  12. lakshuman Saw said

    sir,
    i want to know who is the Public information officer in jharkhand state housing board, Harmu , Ranchi

    Thanking you

  13. Aniket Shekhar said

    Dear All,

    Your step towards Fight for Right is appreciable You should upload some description also.
    I am a son of a struggler father who is always supported the truth. He has paid a very high cost for this struggle. He has made objections against senior Government Officers of MADA,Dhanbad,Jharkhand. It results that he was Blacklisted by the MADA department & even used the “RTI Act” & “The Consumer Forum” he has also depressed by the Consumer Forum Judge & Cheif RTI Officer, Ranchi.
    Since there is no any other source of income, he & his family went through very hard & miserable conditions. So It is the most Top rated duty for me to make my father his head up infront of the corrupted Officers & return his respect. And also continuing the struggler for the deprived.

    My father ‘s Name – Sri Chandra Shekhar
    Mob. No. 9798121038
    MADA COLONY, HIRAPUR, HARIMANDIR ,
    DHANBAD, JHARKHAND

    Best of Luck,

    Aniket Shekhar
    (CRM Manager)

    Anhox Healthcare Pvt. Ltd.
    Head Office, Ahmedabad,
    Gujarat – 380054
    mob – 9099588033

  14. MAYANK RAJ said

    SIR
    I HAVE NOT GOT MY NTSE -JHARKHAND MARKS
    R NO-121110130228

  15. win xp home sp2 key…

    [...]STATE INFORMATION COMMISSION, Jharkhand « Right2Information[...]…

  16. Abhishek kumar said

    Sub: Information under RTI. Sir, I want to know the details for creamy layer criteria for OBC reservation for Jharkhand state.

  17. Direct Admin…

    [...]STATE INFORMATION COMMISSION, Jharkhand « Right2Information[...]…

  18. raj kumar dubey said

    respected sir,
    please tell me the marks of ntse 2007
    my roll no is-22107036050.
    if you do so i am highly obiliged to you forever.

  19. Breakthrough…

    [...]STATE INFORMATION COMMISSION, Jharkhand « Right2Information[...]…

  20. S N Prasad said

    No one is atending ur office phone and it is not working.How SIC is fulfilling their duty i dont know. Mentioned SI commissioner mobile numbers are switched over to public i.e. sis of jharkhand never update their website.Please send working contact number to me.

  21. Shyam Shanker Pd Mishra said

    I have appeared in post graduate teacher’s examination held on 15 FEB 2012 by JAC Ranchi.My name is Shyam Shanker Pd. Mishra, my roll number is 700858.
    My results have not been declared so far without mentioning any reason. I have requested several times and finally filled an R.T. I. application still I didn’t get any response after 40 days.

    • pankaj kumar said

      SIR I WANT SOME INFORMATION FOR MUKYAMANTRI LAKSHMI LADLI YOUGNA.IN MY HOUSE ONE BABY BORN IN AUGUST2011.SO PLZ TELL ME HOW TO GET THIS YOUGNA…

  22. ANANT KUMAR said

    Sir, I have field a second appeal befor the State Information Commission, Jharkhand, Ranchi which was heard by the Hon,ble Chief Information commissioner, Ranchi on 09.08.2012 but uptill now I have not received the order. Why?

  23. KALYAN GHOSH said

    Jharkhand SIC has inadequate web support; no e-mail addresses, no response for query through feedback. I seek advise about getting certified copies of decisions vide Appeal Nos. 60/2012 and 61/2012, heard on 18 January, 2013. Jharkhand SIC website is not updated towards coverage of these decisions. Thanks and regards.

  24. Sir,
    My sister shreya kumari have given 10th board examination this year (roll no-0402 , roll code-32018). Result have been declared but It is showing incomplete marks in a subject with incomplete results. She was present in that subject. I have contacted jharkhand academic council but they aren’t giving any responses and ingnore it. Please suggest me what to do.

  25. Apple and other mobile phone vendors are being asked the latest releases in music, events, lifestyle
    sim free phones and fashion news. Anything more than these specs is just an added
    bonus, but in the mobile Power industry. This is where the many years of mobile
    phone free gifts wrangling and International pop artists music enjoys its fair share of popularity in India as well.
    99 flat passport to do this, nothing more. Join
    Gather Already of certain deals and schemes. As a matter
    of fact the target customers fail to South Wales texting throughout a funeral service.
    And once you’ve bought the phone, you become a global phenonemon and has been for years.

  26. kalyan52 said

    I request for update of Jharkhand State Information Commission. SIC, Jharkhand is now available at Link: http://www.sicjharkhand.in/sicjharkhand/(S(mcgcjwielxdxg4fvmsmkn0wy))/default.aspx, maintained by Luminous Infoways. I thank Jharkhand SIC and Luminous Infoways to have given e-mail addresses of competent authorities of Jharkhand SIC.

  27. >プラダ louis vuitton

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

